Categories
Blogging God

Life Pointe Church Sunday Morning Tossed Salad

1.  Anne J. was the first to arrive at the movie theatre this morning, and she greeted me with open arms once I arrived. Actually she greeted me and told me to open my arms so that she could put stuff on them that came out of her car. Anne’s car is a ‘Mobile Life Pointe Church On Wheels’ at 7 AM every Sunday morning. I’M SAYIN’ !

2.  Richie Nieves and Mark Martinez (in his final LPC appearance) put up Pastor Paul‘s Information Booth this morning. It only took them about an hour and 15 minutes to do so. Pastor Paul can usually do it blindfolded with one hand tied behind his back in about 15 minutes or less. OK I’m exaggerating here, but the point that I’m trying to make is that only Pastor Paul can put that thing up and make it look great within a minimal period of time. That’s why everyone refers to it as ‘Pastor Paul’s Information Booth’.

3.  Pastor Travis took a well-deserved break this week to allow Pastor Paul to lead this week’s message. As part of our extended ‘Got Funk ?’ message series Paul spoke on ‘The Funk In Death’. I don’t have any of my notes from this morning’s service because of what happened this afternoon following the services. Pastor Travis and Pastor Paul are expected to post their ‘Sunday Wrap-Up’ and ‘Sunday Stew’ respectively. Additionally Marcela is substituting for the working LL Phil J, and she admitted that there could be trouble if she doesn’t follow through with her promise to post the ‘Sunday Talk Soup’. Look for those synopses to appear at a blog near you later tonight or early tomorrow.

4.  At 12:15 this afternoon I went out to my car in the movie theatre’s parking lot, and it would not start. The battery was low, and it wouldn’t crank. ‘Service Vehicle’ appeared on the computerized display on the dashboard. I ended up riding with Paul and Nathan in the ‘Hollifieldmobile’ over to the LPC offices, and then we picked-up the rest of the Hollifields and ventured east over to Homestead Bayfront Park.

5.  If you’re looking for a down-and-dirty scandalous report from the beach regarding our baptisms then prepare to be disappointed my friend. Everything went fine and dandy at the beach. One of the lifeguards that was a huge part of the April 13TH melee even came over to us and very politely asked us to move slightly over to the left-hand side of the beach area so as to not block the front side of one of the lifeguard stands. We did so, and then we proceeded. About a dozen new believers went public with their new faith in God. We had an audience in excess of 100 including virtually every other soul that was in the water looking on from beyond. It was a beautiful picture and a beautiful event on a beautiful day at the beach. God was smiling down at us, and the devil was running away from the scene of the crime as fast as he possibly could without even looking back.

6.  I won’t be at Life Pointe Church next Sunday morning. In fact I won’t even be in Homestead or Florida. I’ll be on vacation elsewhere. Be sure to check out the previously identified blogs for the happenings of next Sunday morning. I’ll be back with your next exciting edition of the ‘Tossed Salad’ on Sunday July 06TH. I’ll see you cats then !

By Chris M. Day

I'm almost 57 years old. I've been online for 31 years - starting with my own dial-up bulletin board system in 1993 - and continuing with AOL, my own dot.com web site, Myspace, WordPress, Twitter, Flickr, and Facebook.

14 replies on “Life Pointe Church Sunday Morning Tossed Salad”

That is awasome news, THANK YOU JESUS.

It was great to see you I surprised everyone the only one that I told was Anne so that she could reserve our seats 🙂 BOY DO I LOVE MY CHURCH FAMILY. Just in case we don’t get to talk have a great time with your brother and enjoy every minute of it. Have a blessed and safe trip.

It was truly a wonderful surprise to have you and William physically there LIVE and in-person with your church family at the movie theatre. You are always there with us in spirit, but to have you right there with us is the ultimate miracle from ‘Up Above’. I’m glad that you finally got to see Pastor Paul speak for the first time ever. Jesse will be leading the message during the first Sunday of August (I think), so maybe you can check him out for the first time then. Besides more people want to meet you that didn’t get a chance to do so this morning.

I agree Ela I would love to meet you however I feel that I already know you I saw you today from a distance and I tell you Ela you shine for the Lord You are so beautiful just when I was going to approach you and say HOLA !!!
I had to go see about locating some missing kids and when I returned you were gone…I am sorry I did not get to speak to you nevertheless know that you are in my oraciones everyday and that you inspire me..love you Sister Ela y que Dios me la continue bendiciendo su amigainChrist gricelda

as for you Chris you will be missed I pray that you have a fantastic time en river walk y que Dios te bendiga a ti y tu familia y nos vemos cuando regrese
Hasta Pronto mi hermano Chris

su amigainChrist
Gricelda

Hey Chris,

I’m sorry to hear about your car. Did you pick it up after the baptism? If you need a ride, feel free to give me a buzz. I wouldn’t expect you to WALK anywhere. 😎

It was great seeing Ela today. I too, love her presence in person and on the phone. Her bright yellow shirt complimented that big, bright smile – don’t you agree? You looked wonderful Ela. I was so happy to see you out and about. Love you lots.

The baptism was fantastic. I had a ball. It’s so great to be able to enjoy fellowship with friends, family and fellow christ lovers. The baptism went smoothly, the rain held up just long enough for us to have a beautiful day and boy was that last recording hilarious – “Who wears the pants – man or woman?” that Jesse did. Can’t wait to see just how much he actually edits. I’m going to go on his blog and bug him now.

Enjoy your trip – have fun, be safe and may your God love shine through everywhere you go.

“V”

It was so neat to see people who know Ela via the telephone only to introduce themselves…knowing Ela immediately when they saw her! What a reputation! Ela, you are LOVED! I think maybe that’s a little sample of what heaven will be like.

First you all have made me cry. Second Chris that was Andrew not William but that’s ok. Third is there anything I can do for you to help with the car situation? AND lastly one more person knew that I might go today can you guess who that could be?

Venus I had to match my shirt with the mask..LOL..you know how that goes.
Gricelda I’m sorry that we did not get to meet, but I was so tired that I had to leave, but there will be a next time.:)

Night, Night Chris don’t let the bed bugs bite..Love ya.

Ellie,
I’m not very good with names. There are lots of people that have been regular attenders of Life Pointe Church since last year that I still don’t know the names of. Ironically everyone seems to know who I am due to this blog, my picture on this blog, and of course my various award-worthy appearances on tape courtesy of Fuser Films Of Homestead. 😯
I’m taking my car in to Saturn tomorrow morning to get the battery removed and replaced. I have one of those strange ‘vented’ batteries that’s actually located below the trunk of my car rather than ‘under the hood’. A lot of auto repair places simply don’t carry that type of battery – such as Firestone (which I visited late this afternoon).

The baptism and praise God that it was without incident. It was awesome seeing everyone get baptized especially Becky’s husband, that was awesome! This was the first time I made it to a picnic/baptism and I’m glad I did.. it was great! I had a great time of fellowship and fun. I think my personal favorite was seeing Venus being bumrushed by the paparazzi aka Jesse. See what you started Venus, see what happens when you man bash..lol 🙂
Hey, I never heard a thing, but I had your back 🙂

If they would’ve asked me who wears the pants.. I would’ve said.. that my husband wears the pants, yepp.. he’s the king of the castle.. when he come’s home from a hard day, I just hand him the remote and let him unwind while I get his dinner on the table and run his bath water while making his favorite dessert. I would’ve had all the men going.. punchline would be ” And that’s why I’m not married” ..rofl..:-)

It’s all good though.. I do believe that the Man is the King of the castle… and every king has a Queen ! 🙂

Chris,
It seems Venus is blogging hard these days trying to make the cut…
Don’t be a Blog Stopper..lol 🙂

Ela,
It was great finally getting to meet you today. Your joy is contagious. If the joy of the Lord is our stregnth (and it is).. you’re one strong lady 🙂
God Bless You!

Patricia 🙂

Hopefully nothing is majorly wrong with your car. Have a safe trip and have fun!!

Patricia,

That Paparazzi was crazy wasn’t it? Yet, as I told Jesse in his blog, I don’t remember any of those words coming out of my mouth. He just walked over to me and asked me if that was true. I just went along with it. I mean really! I’m not a man basher. I too believe men have their place as King. They can wear the pants – as long as they’re shorts (or short pants) – you know, cut off at the knee – lol. This way we can make them whole again 8-). I’m sure paparazzi will agree that behind every good man is a very strong woman. Especially since she(Reina) will literally be behind him after she views his comments on this one! Lol.

Love you guys,

V

Venus,
I love your thinking girl! Agree totally..Short pants that’s the ticket..just as long as it’s not a minnie skirt..lol:0-)
That’s a known fact that behind every great man is an extraordinary woman!
Looking forward to seeing that scandalous video..lol.

Chris, glad to hear that you got your car fixed.

Take care and God bless my brothers and sisters!

Patricia 🙂

Yeah, I thought it was very interesting that Jesse was stirrin up all the man/woman trouble while Reina was at HOME. Hmm…

Ela, I missed seeing you on Sunday! I am always locked away in some kid’s room somewhere! 😦

Comments are closed.